The 2016 Governor's State of Sport Awards celebrate Utah's sports industry and honor excellence in high school, amateur, collegiate, Olympic and professional sports for the 2015 calendar year.
The categories and nominees have been selected by various sports media and industry leaders throughout Utah. Now it's up to a very qualified panel of judges, you the fans, to vote for the winners.

High School Female Nominees

Haylee Cacciacarne
Sophia Foresta
Kimbri Herring
Whittni Orton
Kennedy Redding
Tatijana Stewart

High School Male Nominees

Ben Anderson
Casey Clinger
Simi Fehoko
Frank Jackson
Taylor Lamont
Hunter Woodhall

Collegiate Female Nominees

Georgia Dabritz
Alexa Gray
Nadia Gomes
Lexi Rydalch

Collegiate Male Nominees

James Cowser
Kyle Collinsworth
Tom Hackett
Jakob Poeltl

Pro/Olympian Female Nominees

Brittany Bowe
Emma Garrard
Kiley McKinnon
Liz Stephen

Pro/Olympian Male Nominees

Ziggy Ansah
Tony Finau
Gordon Hayward
Ted Ligety

Coach of the Year Nominees

Larry Krystkowiak
Ed Lamb
Kyle Whittingham
Liz Wiscombe

Team of the Year Nominees

Davis High School Girls Soccer
Panguitch High School Basketball
U of U Men's Basketball
U of U Gymnastics

Event-Highlight Nominees

Hackett Fake Punt
Mangum to Mathews Hail Mary
Tour of Utah
U of U Men's Basketball Win vs Duke
Real Salt Lake Free Kick Set Play
Utah Championship Playoff